List of Universities in Australia by State

According to Study In Australia, there are 43 universities in Australia with at least one university main campus based in each state or territory.

:: Victoria (VIC) :: New South Wales (NSW)
In Melbourne In Sydney
Australian Catholic University
Macquarie University
University of New South Wales
University of Sydney
University of Technology, Sydney
University of Western Sydney
In Wollongong
University of Wollongong
In Armidale
University of New England
In Bathurst
Charles Sturt University
In Lismore
Southern Cross University
In Newcastle
University of Newcastle
Australian Capital Territory (ACT)
Australian National University
University of Canberra
:: South Australia (SA)
In Adelaide
University of Adelaide
University of South Australia
Flinders University
Torrens University Australia
University College London
Carnegie Mellon University
:: Western Australia (WA)
In Perth
Curtin University Australia
Edith Cowan University
Murdoch University
The University of Western Australia
In Fremantle
The University of Notre Dame Australia